People


                        
                        Photo of
Mark R Baltin
Email: mark.baltin@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Syntax; semantics; lexical representation.

                        
                        Photo of
Chris Barker
Email: Chris.Barker@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Semantics of natural language; philosophy of language; theory of computation

                        
                        Photo of
Ned Block
Email: ned.block@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: philosophy of mind, philosophy of neuroscience and cognitive science
Adam Buchwald
Email: buchwald@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Speech science; cognitive neuropsychology; psycholinguistics; and theoretical linguistics

                        
                        Photo of
Chris Collins
Email: cc116@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Theory of syntax, comparative syntax of African languages, English syntax, Ewe syntax, ‡Hoan syntax, Ju|'hoansi syntax, Khoisan syntax.

                        
                        Photo of
Lisa Davidson
Email: lisa.davidson@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Phonetics, laboratory and theoretical phonology, second language acquisition, variation.

                        
                        Photo of
Ray C. Dougherty
Email: ray.dougherty@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Computational and mathematical models of language; Generative syntax and morphology; Language acquisition.

                        
                        Photo of
Maria Gouskova
Email: maria.gouskova@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Phonology, morphology, lexicon.

                        
                        Photo of
Todd Gureckis
Email: todd.gureckis@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Cognitive science; computational models of learning and memory; categorization; decision making.

                        
                        Photo of
Richard S. Kayne
Email: richard.kayne@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Theoretical syntax, (micro-)comparative syntax, French/Italian syntax.
Susannah Levi
Email: svlevi@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Phonetics, speech perception, laboratory phonology, talker variation

                        
                        Photo of
Alec Marantz
Email: marantz@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Universal Grammar, Syntax, Morphology, Language Acquisition, Neurolinguistics.

                        
                        Photo of
Gary F. Marcus
Email: gary.marcus@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Language acquisition, computational models of language and cognition, connectionism, cognitive development.

                        
                        Photo of
Brian McElree
Email: brian.mcelree@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: human information processing, human memory, psycholinguistics.
David Poeppel
Email: david.poeppel@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Cognition and perception.

                        
                        Photo of
James Pryor
Email: jim.pryor@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: epistemology, philosophy of language, logic, philosophy of action, philosophy of mind, metaphysics

                        
                        Photo of
Liina Pylkkänen
Email: liina.pylkkanen@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Neurolinguistics, psycholinguistics, semantics, syntax, lexicon.

                        
                        Photo of
Stephen Schiffer
Email: ss72@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: philosophy of language, philosophy of mind, metaphysics, epistemology

                        
                        Photo of
Anna Szabolcsi
Email: anna.szabolcsi@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Formal semantics; Hungarian syntax; syntax/semantics interface.
Athena Vouloumanos
Email: athena.vouloumanos@nyu.edu
Research/Interest: Cognition and perception; developmental psychology.